< View all Dogs & Puppies for Adoption


American Bulldog / American Staffordshire Terrier / Mixed (short coat)

Details about Judy

  • ID D210980
  • Adoption Fee: $200
  • Breed: American Bulldog / American Staffordshire Terrier / Mixed (short coat)
  • Gender: Female
  • Coat Length: Short
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Current Weight: 48.0 lb.
  • Estimated Birthdate: 6/15/2018
  • Yard Required: No
  • Fence Requirement: Not Required

Judy's Compatibility Attributes

  • Good with Dogs: Yes
  • Good with Cats: No
  • Older/Considerate Children Only: Yes
  • Good with Adults: All

Judy's Personality and Behavioral Qualities

  • Housetrained/Littertrained: Yes
  • Obedience Trained: Needs Training
  • Likes to Vocalize: Some
  • Energy Level: Moderate
  • Cratetrained: Yes
  • Leashtrained: Yes
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious
Other Traits:
    Protective, Independent, Affectionate, Eager to Please, Goofy, Plays with Toys

Hi! I'm Judy, a sweet and goofy girl from the Lone Star state. It is thought that I'm around four years old and I have the cutest little white feet and markings. I've got some great qualities … here are some things to know about me: 
Home is my happy place and I love being with my people. I will lean into them when I'm by them, and sometimes I'm on top of them, but I do have an independent side as well. I prefer a calm and quiet household, and like many other doggos, storms kind of scare me. I really like to stroll the neighborhood with my foster family. I do pull a bit when we get ready for walks since I'm so excited, but we're working on my manners in that area. Once we start walking, I do ease into a nice, comfortable, wiggly pace.

I'm doing very well with my training and I enjoy being taught new things, which is really helping me build my confidence.  I really love the treats and pets I get from doing a good job … that really motivates me! Another thing to know about me is I'm a lady and only do my business outside. I'm perfectly crate trained, but I can also be trusted lounging around the house when I'm alone as I am not destructive. I love to chew on my bones, and playing with toys makes me happy.
I can entertain myself but like to have a playmate at times. If that playmate is another canine, I need slow introductions to them and they should be a calm and confident dog so I can learn from them. I currently live with two other female dogs, but we mostly coexist. They like to lounge around like me, other than the occasional bursts of energy. Our favorite activity together is going for walks.  I haven't lived with a feline since arriving in MN and my people here don't think it would be a good idea for now. Probably no young children either since I'm a bit of an introvert and prefer my household to be peaceful.

Please check out my videos to see me doing some of my favorite things.

* rolling in the grass

* showing my perfect “sit”

So what do you think?  Are you looking for a seasoned, but sweet girl like me?  I  would love to get to know you!

Judy weighs 48 lbs and is from Texas. If you are interested in getting to know this animal better, please fill out an adoption application. An adoption application is the best way to show your interest in an animal and is not a binding contract.

To learn more about Ruff Start’s adoption process and the care our foster animals receive, please visit our   How to Adopt page.

If you'd like to donate towards this pet's care, you can donate to our   Animal Care Fund. Our Animal Care Fund supports the medical and veterinary needs for all Ruff Start Rescue animals. You'll be able to enter this pet's name on the second page of the donation form.