Pamela's Web Page

Pit Bull Terrier / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Adult  : :  Large


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Pamela

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: 375
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: D201879
  • General Color: Brindle with White
  • Current Size: 53.5 Pounds
  • Current Age: 3 Years 4 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: No
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Name: Pamela
DOB: 9/30/2017
Weight: 53.5 lbs
Adoption Fee: $375

Hello there, I'm Pamela. Single female seeking roommate/ roommates to spend the rest of my days with. Before we get too into this - check me out on @bulliesonbenjaminstreet instagram!! 

I'm three years old, lived on the streets for a bit until I found myself in a shelter and now am renting a nice place from a foster family.  It's really nice to have a fluffy bed to myself!

I keep a clean room and do not eat household items that I shouldn't- that would be rude. I do like being up on the furniture and snuggling into any blanket in the home so I'd prefer access to the comfy places in my new home. I will let you know when I need my time in the bathroom (outside of course) by prancing around by the door.  I like to play with toys and don't leave stuffing lying around. I am a puzzle master and love playing brain games! I will help clean up the kitchen counters if there is food left out that needs to be eaten ;). I sleep in my crate with my bed and blankets quietly but would prefer to snuggle in bed if that's your style.  During the day, I'm fine in my kennel but really would prefer to be out and may yell to remind you im in there and feeling low on snuggles. I'll quiet back down shortly but just need to make sure you haven't forgotten.  

I am a big fan of fully body massages- you can scratch and rub me down nose to paw and I'll lean in and give kisses in return.  I like my neck scratched- it makes me melt. I also am good with my grooming.  Nails, teeth, baths- all good by me!

I really enjoy entertaining humans.  The more scratches and rubs I can get, the better! I greet humans large and small enthusiastically and sometimes need reminders to keep my paws on the floor but my current roommates remind me and I am learning. Once the energy goes down, I'm very respectful and even take snacks gently. I've met kiddos and think they are neat. They smell good and like to wiggle but I haven't lived with one that I remember so I may need some reminders on how best to interact with them.  

I am quite the homebody.  The world is pretty exciting and can be overwhelming to me so I don't really feel the need to go out and party. I do enjoy a walk during quiet times of the day but during busy times, I'd prefer to stay home and relax.  I need help walking when I see other dogs and my current roommate says that my best walking buddy would be someone who knows how to manage and has had experience with a reactive dog. I walk on a harness without pulling and LOVE to sniff if there aren't other dogs around that I can see. My roomy doesn't appreciate the barking at others so we are working on 'look' and 'leave it' so I can better focus.  During the day, I'm a great co-worker. I hang around in the office to provide support, photo bomb zoom meetings or just nap in my bed.  I will take breaks from my  naps for treats, scratches and toys or escorting the roommates to the bathroom.  

I'm an avid squirrel hunter so I can help keep a neat garden. I can watch then from inside the house if you want extra protection. If not, a nice curtain will remind me to leave them alone until I go back outside! Due to my prey drive, I need a home without cats. 

I prefer to be the only pet in my home. My current place has other dogs and I'm slowly leaning how to react to their noises but I get quite excited and come across as too much to be allowed to greet them. For my security and stress levels, having the house to myself is what I seek at this time- sometimes a girl just needs her space and attention.  

If you have availability in your home, please fill out an application so I can meet you!

In the meantime if you have questions or are interested in me, please fill out an adoption application at www.ruffstartrescue.org.

An adoption application is the best way to show your interest in an animal.  Please check out our website, www.ruffstartrescue.org for more details and additional pictures on any of our animals! All Ruff Start dogs and cats are spayed/neutered, up to date on age appropriate vaccines, microchipped, dewormed, and on monthly flea/tick and heartworm prevention (dogs) as well as heartworm tested (dogs). Ruff Start Rescue is a foster based rescue. Animals are located in homes throughout Minnesota. We do not have a facility where animals are kept. Ruff Start Rescue Adoption Policies: http://www.ruffstartrescue.org/info/display?PageID=11744  

More about Pamela

Is Not Good with Dogs, Not Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Requires a yard, Cratetrained, Likes to play with toys, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Goofy

Other Pictures of Pamela (click to see larger version):

Pamela Pamela Pamela Pamela
Pamela Pamela