Leilana's Web Page

Bulldog / American Bulldog / Mixed (short coat)  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Adult  : :  Large


More Pics...

Bookmark and Share

Learn more about the Bulldog.

My Rescue
Login to Remember your Favorite Animals and Breeds!

About Leilana

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Adoption Fee: 375
  • Species: Dog
  • Rescue ID: D191442
  • General Color: Gray/Silver/Salt & Pepper with White
  • Current Size: 60 Pounds
  • Current Age: 4 Years 6 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: No
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Grooming Needs: Low
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Species
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

Name: Leilana

DOB: 11/24/15

Weight: 60 lbs

Adoption Fee: 375.00

Hi everyone, my name is Leilana but I actually go by Peppermint instead! I recently came here to find a new life in Minnesota, all the way from Texas! I'm an absolute snuggle bug that loves all humans and is happy as can be with my person by my side. 
 
I'm an active girl that likes to go on adventures and spend time outside with my people! I especially enjoy going for hikes in the woods where I can explore all the smells of the great outdoors. I also love to run and will gladly join you on a daily walk, then curl up on the couch for more cuddles when we return home. I'm still perfecting my leash manners but with continued work will have it down in no time at all! I am extremely treat motivated and eager to please which makes teaching me new things a breeze! I've already been working on sit and come, when my name is called. I live with a couple cats in my foster home and am getting more and more comfortable with them. I'm still working on having more self-control and discipline as sometimes I still get overly interested in them. I'd likely enjoy a doggy friend to play with, as I get excited when I see other canines while out on a walk. Since I don't live with any canine friends at the moment, I will need slow introductions to assure a successful friendship! I'm known to be a bit of a chewer, providing me with plenty of toys will help direct my chewing to appropriate objects. I get very invested in my toys and have given a growl when as people walk by while I'm playing. A home with older children who will respect my space and be in tune with my cues would be best. I have some kennel anxiety from my past, as I spent most of my time kenneled. I will cry and whimper at first but do eventually settle down, a kong to keep me occupied definitely helps too. Ideally, I would prefer a home with a family member that can be home with me during the day. I do eat my meals in the kennel and do well with it! I'd really like a home where I can sleep in the bed with my people and cuddle all through the night.
 
I'd love to find an active family that will take me on all kinds of adventures, I'm even the perfect copilot! I can't wait to meet the family of my dreams and have somewhere to officially call home!

An adoption application is the best way to show your interest in an animal. 

Please check out our website, www.ruffstartrescue.org for more details and additional pictures on any of our animals!

All Ruff Start dogs and cats are spayed/neutered, up to date on age appropriate vaccines, microchipped, dewormed, and on monthly flea/tick and heartworm prevention (dogs) as well as heartworm tested (dogs).

Ruff Start Rescue is a foster based rescue. Animals are located in homes throughout Minnesota. We do not have a facility where animals are kept.

Ruff Start Rescue Adoption Policies: http://www.ruffstartrescue.org/info/display?PageID=11744

More about Leilana

Good with Dogs, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Does Good in the Car, Requires a yard, Likes to play with toys, Obedient, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Intelligent, Goofy

Other Pictures of Leilana (click to see larger version):

Leilana Leilana Leilana Leilana
Leilana Leilana Leilana Leilana
Leilana Leilana